Extraterrestrial Culture Day

Today is Extraterrestrial Culture Day.

Now I’m definitely not saying there is no such thing as aliens, but when I saw this it reminded me of a lovely phrase…

Don’t open your mind too much, your brain might fall out.

I think the important part of that sentence is the ‘too much’.

It’s important to keep an open mind – that’s how we learn things.

It’s also important to question what you are told – that’s how we don’t make idiots of ourselves, or become pawns in someone else’s games.

Be sceptical – sceptical is good – it asks for evidence.

Don’t be cynical – cynical is bad – it means you dismiss ideas just because you don’t like them.

So keep interested, keep open minded, look for proof and ask lots and lots of questions.

Happy ET culture day

(<>..<>)

The Truth is out there!

2 Comments

Filed under coaching, fun, Happy, humour, inspiration, Motivation, Positivity

2 responses to “Extraterrestrial Culture Day

  1. This is the funniest thing I’ve ever seen anyone say with a straight face: https://memeesmusings.files.wordpress.com/2015/02/aliens.jpg and on another note, what you are saying, reminds me of what I was posting about just yesterday myself! Funny how their seems to be invisible strings of conciousness that unite all of us… if you look for it!

    This is the one I wrote, if you’re interested: http://memeesmusings.com/2015/02/10/clay-on-a-potters-wheel/

  2. I love the fact that there is Extraterrestrial Culture Day!! Thanks for making me aware 🙂 Happy ECD to you too!

What do you think?

