Blue Monday – Terrific Tuesday

Hypnotherapy coventry

Apparently yesterday was Blue Monday. It’s the most depressing day of the year.

The money has run out, it’s cold, the resolutions are hard work, the lack or parties and events is getting to us and if you’ve decided to have a dry January then it’s feeling tough.

I took the above picture this morning when I was walking the dog.

I’m no better off than I was yesterday (but the mortgage is covered, I can have the heating on without worrying and there’s food in the fridge)

It’s still blooming cold (but I can heat my house and wear big fluffy jumpers, scarves and socks when I go walking in the bright sunshine)

The resolutions are easy (if you approach them in the right way – make habits not resolutions – I will post more on this soon)

I have made plans for February and March so I have things to look forward to

and finally the dry January thing is not something I subscribe to (but having said that I rarely drink anyway so it wouldn’t really bother me)

The sun is shining somewhere and the most depressing day of the year is already behind us. Spring is on it’s way, but I don’t want to wait until then to be happy.

Have a Terrific Tuesday x

1 Comment

Filed under coaching, depression, Development, Dieting, Exercise, Good News, Happy, Health, humour, inspiration, Mental Health, Motivation, Positivity, Psychology, Self Help, Stress, Worrying

One response to “Blue Monday – Terrific Tuesday

  1. Ginja

    The Ginja approves of this. In fact, she had a wonderful, productive, and yet relaxing Blue Monday.

What do you think?

