Do you love me? A Sunday Poem

There is a beautiful book I bought as a young adult called Master Snickup’s Cloak.

I was drawn to it because of the amazing illustrations by Brian Froud (one of the creators of the Labyrinth, which is possibly  my favourite film)

Hidden among it’s pages was a little verse that has always stayed with me…

Do you love me?

Or do you not?

You told me once,

But I forgot.

It’s simple, sweet and speaks to me about the nature of people and of love.

To you, my wonderful followers, I have said this before, but it’s worth repeating.

I love each and every one of you.

Have a great Sunday.

2 Comments

Filed under inspiration

2 responses to “Do you love me? A Sunday Poem

  1. We love you. Don’t forget.

What do you think?

