Never have I ever…

Have you ever played never have I ever?

The idea is that someone says never have I ever…and then states something that they have never done. Anyone else in the group who has done whatever the statement was, has to have a drink.

Some people don’t get drunk playing this game, some people get very drunk indeed.

My aim in life is to try as many things as possible, which is a great strategy for enjoying myself and expanding my comfort zone, but is a terrible strategy for playing this game.

I try to do something new as often as possible. I listen to new music, I try new sports, I read new books, I meet new people.

I expand my comfort zone.

Today I did something I had never done before.

I took my car through a car wash.

I grew up in a home where nobody drove. I was the first one to get a driving license when I was 17 and soon became the house taxi service. There were quite a lot of things that I had to do that were unfamiliar to me – simple things, like filling the car with petrol, going into a multi story car park or changing a tyre. I had to work all of these things out for myself and it all went fine. One thing I had never got around to doing was going through a car wash as before now I have always hand washed my car.

Today I changed that.

It was Fun 🙂

I will be doing it again.

Is there something you’ve never done – big or small – that you can do today?

If there is – Do It – you never know, you might enjoy it.

If you feel like commenting what you’ve done or what you want to do, I would love to hear about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Development, Happy, inspiration, Motivation, Positivity, Worrying

What do you think?

