Still I rise

Maya Angelou was an amazing woman.

She wrote so many inspirational pieces, did so much good, was a friend and role model to so many.

If you don’t know about her, do a little research – trust me it’s worth it.

On of her poems was a piece called Still I rise.

This is just one verse from it, but it gives me goosebumps every time I read it.

You may shoot me with your words,

You may cut me with your eyes,

You may kill me with your hatefulness,

But still, like air, I’ll rise.

If you want to read the full poem it’s definitely worth checking out.

Enjoy your Sunday, and whatever happens this week, be like the air and rise.

2 Comments

Filed under Happy, inspiration, Motivation

2 responses to “Still I rise

  1. I agree completely. She was an amazing woman and writer! Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

